Michael A Pipkin

History of the Lindy Hop

Carrying the tradition

A new crop of dancers have picked up the Lindy Hop torch and run with it, arguably burning it hotter than ever. Below are the winners of the 2014 International Lindy Hop Championships (ILHC).

Category Winners
Jack & Jill Invitational Dax Hock & Maeva Truntzer
Jack & Jill All-Star Jamin Jackson & Pamela Gaizutyte
Jack & Jill Advanced Aleix Prats Ferrer & Lena Magnusson
Jack & Jill Open Hugo Marty & Kyra Isaacs
Strictly Invitational Pontus Persson & Isabella Gregorio
Strictly All-Star Jakob Bergelin & Anna Forss
Strictly Advanced Pontus Spelmans & Lena Magnusson
Strictly Open Jeonghun Park & Sunghee Cho